Death, are you for real?

Yesterday was a really crazy day. It was around 12pm, I was about to sleep when I received a message from a whatsapp group chat that I belong to. The message read ‘with a heavy heart, I announce the death of mummy…’ The moment I saw the message I jumped out of bed. At first, I was scared it was my mum until I realized it was someone else’s mum. This woman really isn’t one of my fav people from my church but I appreciate her efforts towards the church. She was one of the women that pushed me to work on my voice because she kept calling on me when they needed someone to lead praise and worship.(fun huh?!)

Wow! Is death for real? She didn’t even die due to heart disease, cancer or any such thing.. a motor accident. I wonder if she had any regrets as she was coming to the end of her life. I wonder if she was wearing her seat belt. I wonder if the person that was driving was going above the normal driving speed. I wonder if she would have reconsidered some of the decisions she has made for her life.

Her children are like my sister’s and I cannot even begin to imagine what those kids would be going to. It’s indeed very painful to lose someone. This death comes as a great shock to me.. I wasn’t even expecting it. Another thing that makes this death unique is that this is the first time someone that close to me died.

You know.. I’ve always heard about people dying close to Christmas but I thought it was just too far away from me.. that it couldn’t happen to someone I know. Or it couldn’t happen to someone that attends my church but alas!

This death made me shiver deep down. We can all die at any moment. Without even experiencing some of the things we have all worked for throughout our lifetime. Make sure you enjoy the journey. Don’t be stuck up on the result that you miss the fun in between. Also, never waste your time sitting idle or waiting for everything to become perfect. Nothing would move unless you get up and start moving. In essence you should be particular about where you are going and what you want for your life.

The most important  decision that you can ever make is to follow Christ. If you die without knowing the sweet savior, that would be terror during and after life. Just accept him as your Lord and Savior and let him lead you into his light. He is an awesome God!

I just wanted to drop by and see what y’all are up to. Remember that you’re always loved and treasured despite your weaknesses, attitude and everything! God loves you like crazy!

Love and light😚😚

Leave a Reply

